Summer Game Fest logo
Spread the love

Save the date – the Summer Game Fest is happening on Thursday the 9th of June.

If you didn’t tune in before, Summer Game Fest is the place to go for big game announcements and reveals. Launched in 2020, it was designed to replace in-person events and will happen again this year. This year, they’re promising game announcements, special guests, world premieres, and more.

What Happens at Summer Game Fest?

Summer Game Fest conveniently fills a space left by the end of E3. You can expect a series of digital live stream shows, including their Kickoff Show, hosted by Geoff Keighley. This is the one to watch if you’re looking for big trailers and announcements – last year we had a surprise trailer for Elden Ring and Tiny Tina’s Wonderland, so it’s possible we’ll see more surprises this year.

What Do We Know So Far?

After the kickoff show, there are two other events that we know of so far: the Tribeca Games Spotlight (Jun 10th, 3 PM EST/Noon PST), and the Xbox + Bethesda Games Showcase (Jun 12th, 1 PM EST/10 AM PST).

The Tribeca Games Spotlight will have exclusive gameplay and creator interviews from Tribeca Selections, while the Xbox + Bethesda Games Showcase is a little vague. We can expect announcements here, but we’ll have to wait until closer to the time to find out more.

How to Watch the Summer Game Fest

You can tune in to the Summer Game Fest on Twitch, YouTube, Twitter, Facebook, and more. You don’t need to register, and it’s completely free to watch.

It kicks off on Thursday, June 9th at 11 AM PT/2 PM ET/6 PM GMT. You can find out more and keep up to date with the events and news on their website.

Will you be tuning into Summer Game Fest?

Leave your comments below and let us know your thoughts!

Stay tuned to Last Word on Gaming for all the latest gaming news and reviews.

Featured Image

Summer Game Fest logo

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest

0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments