Do Not Feed the Monkeys 2099 art
Spread the love

Previously under wraps to all but the keenest of spies, Fictiorama Studios has confirmed Do Not Feed the Monkeys 2099, a sequel to the popular digital voyeur simulator Do Not Feed the Monkeys, is in development and planned to launch on Steam this Autumn.

Do Not Feed The Monkeys 2099 Coming This Autumn

Picking up its predecessor’s penchant for sleuthing and keeping a keen eye on those around you, Do Not Feed the Monkeys 2099 once again charges you with becoming the master voyeur, spying on strangers – or ‘monkeys’, if you prefer – through security cameras, invading their privacy and discovering their intimate secrets.

You’ll be tasked with investigating their activities, scanning their lives, and forming vital connections between everything they do in the midst of a future where the technological invasion in our lives has gathered even more pace; everyone’s a suspect, everyone’s on your watch, and everyone’s lives are… well, frankly bizarre. If you’ve ever wanted a warts-and-all look at the ins and outs of your everyday oddballs, this is the job for you.

In short, it’s just another day in The Primate Observation Club. Even in 2099, however, the golden rule remains: DO NOT feed the monkeys!

Those eager to sample Do Not Feed the Monkeys 2099 will be able to take on an exclusive demo at Steam Next Fest between Monday 13th June at 6pm BST/7pm CEST/1pm EDT/10am PDT and Monday 20th June at 6pm BST/7pm CEST/1pm EDT/10am PDT.

“The future of The Primate Observation Club is particularly bright for members, and especially dark for the monkeys they’re keeping tabs on in 2099,” offers Luis Oliván, co-founder of Fictiorama Studios“Fans of the first game will recognise the process, but there are some smart new tools at their disposal this time around. They’ll be able to keep an eye on all of the monkeys from the comfort of their home, stash some cash with their side hustle jobs, and maybe even play the role of a divine being by manipulating the lives of their subjects.

Do Not Feed The Monkeys 2099 Features

  • A Dystopian Dreamland: It’s 2099 and alien knowledge has caused rapid advancements in technology to the point that big corporations now sponsor planets. Stripped of resources, Earth is now a wasteland and humanity has spread across the galaxy. Humans, robots, and aliens now live side by side.
  • Next-gen Spying Tools: The MonkeyVision app helps you manage hidden cameras and monitor cages. Make observations and search the internet to learn more about each subject. Need more cameras? Pick up side jobs for money, all the while avoiding that wacky conspiracy theorist next door.
  • Fresh Technology: Gone are the days of surveillance solitude. OmniPals are artificial intelligence represented by holograms that act as company promoters. They act as another window into the outside world and may offer some other handy functions.
  • End-Game Content: Once you’ve finished the game, new and exciting features such as a Fast Forwarding ability, or a peephole so that you get a sneak peek at who’s knocking on your door, will be available. Who knows what other rewards await you!
  • Absolutely No Monkey Feeding: Become familiar with the subjects and you might get the chance to interact with them. Hack security systems, make threatening phone calls, or even put your own flavour in an unusual beverage. But then forget all those things, because that’s against Club rules!

Leave your comments below and let us know your thoughts!

Stay tuned to Last Word on Gaming for all the latest gaming news and reviews.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments